Sunday, April 21, 2013

don't wake me (nocturnal liftoff)

If you're needing something to help you get to sleep, I have managed to brew up something very tasty. It's all natural, allergen and gluten-free. It will reduce your stress, balance your Chakra, help you search your Chi, know what? I have no idea what I'm talking about.

I've consulted the best sleep masters to bring you peace in drifting among the stars, and create a warm sense of foreboding slumber. Don't be afraid to sleep, but rather let the music ease you into your state of letting go. This mix will guide you to and through the cosmos, and I've put it through rigorous (but stress free) tests and have reached the conclusion that it's safe with medications.
The calibration on this mix was optimized for your journey to the stars. The rain in the beginning and end are the warm blanket meant to provide your intro and outro to maximum chill, use it wisely. Enjoy this mix, it is my gift to you.

Support the artists (always!).

Turn on, tune in, sleep...

  • "Rain" by Unknown from Unknown (Unknown), Released Unknown (Start Time: 00:00)
  • "Articulate Silences Part 1" by Stars Of The Lid from And Their Refinement Of The Decline (Kranky), Released April 3, 2007 (Start Time: 02:13)
  • "Hidden Wastelands" by Between Interval from Autumn Continent (Spotted Peccary), Released August 8, 2006 (Start Time: 07:26)
  • "Entropy On The Pier" by Cousin Silas from Geographics (Earth Monkey Productions), Released Unknown (Start Time: 13:32)
  • "Night Sky Illumination" by Mike Van Portfleet from Beyond The Horizon Line (Silber Records), Released September 14, 2004 (Start Time: 16:19)
  • "Prismatic" by Igneous Flame from Oxana (Chillfactor10 Records), Released January 1, 2004 (Start Time: 20:32)
  • "Chapter 5" by Ex-Confusion from Small Reality (Rural Colours Netlabel), Released June 15, 2011 (Start Time: 23:55)
  • "Stepping Sideways" by John Foxx and Harold Budd from Translucence/Drift Music (Edsel Records UK), Released September 1, 2003 (Start Time: 27:11)
  • "Phi" by Silvercord from Cronosleeps (Earth Mantra Netlabel), Released December 19, 2010 (Start Time: 30:34)
  • "Beyond The Wall Of Sleep" by Netless from From Beyond (Earth Mantra Netlabel), Released February 27, 2010 (Start Time: 40:48)
  • "Orion Transfer 7" by Peter Namlook and Tetsu Inoue from Shades Of Orion 2 (Ambient World), Released August 5, 2003 (Start Time: 46:24)
  • "Forest" by Articology from Eternal Now (Earth Mantra Netlabel), Released July 19, 2009 (Start Time: 51:12)
  • "Long Rain" by Unknown from Unknown (Unknown), Released Unknown (Start Time: 56:47)


uncle john said...

:) this one is really nice! thank you!

Tonepoet said...

Thank YOU, Uncle John, my PLEASURE!