Tuesday, September 25, 2012

perpetual hover (the space beyond space)


“Life In The Gravity Well” by Michael Stearns from Planetary Unfolding (Sonic Atmospheres), Released July 1, 1991 (Start Time: 00:00)

“Enroute To Delta Pavonis” by Jonn Serrie from Thousand Star (New World Music), Released January 26, 2010 (Start Time: 06:40)

“Breathing In The Deep” by Jon Jenkins from Flow (Spotted Pecarry), Released October 6, 1998 (Start Time: 18:43)

“Orion Transfer 12” by Peter Namlook and Tetsu Inoue from Orion Transfer (Ambient World), Released August 5, 2003 (Start Time: 29:14)

“In The Space” by Yui Onodera from escala 2.3.2 water (Netlabel), Released Unknown (Start Time: 34:06)

“Pluto” by Neue from Futuresequence 4 (Netlabel), Released June 27, 2012 (Start Time: 37:05)

“Sphere Of No-Form” by Biosphere from Substrata (Thirsty Ear), Released October 21, 1997 (Start Time: 40:55)

“Satellite Dispatch” by Spacecraft from Spacecraft (Lektronic Soundscapes), Released July 22, 2008 (Start Time: 46:37)

“Set Adrift” by Windy and Carl from Depths (Kranky), Released January 1, 1997 (Start Time: 50:25)
“Flying And Floating” by Paul Avgerinos from Sky Of Grace (Round Sky Music), Released May 7, 2001 (Start Time: 56:36)

Friday, September 14, 2012

your days are numbered


“12:18” by Global Communication from 76:14 (Dedicated/BMG Records/Arista/Legacy/SME) 
Released June 1994 (Start Time: 00:00)

“Loop 6 (Part 7)” by Chris Meloche from Recurring Dreams Of The Urban Myth (Fax +49-69/450464), Released October 31, 1994 (Start Time: 12:00)

“1/1 (Excerpt)” by Brian Eno from Ambient 1 – Music For Airports (Caroline Astralwerks), Released October 18, 2004 (Start Time: 24:57)

“Dlp 1.1 (Excerpt)” by William Basinski from The Disintegration Loops 1 (2062), Released 2002 (Start Time: 32:22)

“03/DTD/05:56” by Terre Thaemlitz from The Wiretapper 02 (Unknown), Released Unknown (Start Time: 39:59)

“Belle E'Poque 3012” by Jonn Serrie from Thousand Star (New World Music), Released January 26, 2010 (Start Time: 45:33)

“1863” by The Glimmer Room from A Diary Of Occurrences (A-Frame Media), Released January 12, 2010 (Start Time: 53:36)

“6 Or 7” by Rapoon from Easterly 6 Or 7 (Soleilmoon/Staalplaat), Released November 18, 1997 (Start Time: 59:53)

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

as the night pulls you in


“Past The Noise” by Ben Lovett from The Signal Soundtrack (Lakeshore Records), Released February 19, 2009 (Start Time: 00:00)

“A Smaller World” by Isol from Unkown (Unknown), Released Unknown (Start Time: 03:58)

“Not A Soul, Not A Sound” by David Helpling and Jon Jenkins from Treasure (Spotted Pecarry), Released June 12, 2007 (Start Time: 08:22)

“Craft (Dimensional Release)” by Michael Stearns from Encounter: A Journey In The Key Of Space (Hearts of Space), Released July 1, 1991 (Start Time: 18:35)

“Glacial” by Les Landes from Spatial Correlation (Netlabel), Released 2008 (Start Time: 24:50)

“The Evil That Never Arrived” by Stars Of The Lid from And Their Refinement Of The Decline (Kranky), Released April 3, 2007 (Start Time: 29:18)

“Isolation” by Steve Roach and Vidna Obmana from Innerzone (Projekt Records), Released May 14, 2002 (Start Time: 34:10)

“Envelopes” by Macabro from Envelopes (Magnatune), Released June 11, 2011 (Start Time: 39:35)

“Corsair” by Boards Of Canada from Geogaddi (Warp Records), Released February 18, 2007 (Start Time: 41:45)

“Gate” by Ken Ikeda from Merge (Touch), Released July 31, 2003 (Start Time: 44:13)

“Pleroma” by Zero Ohms from The Glass Bead Game (Zop Opus), Released 1999 (Start Time: 48:20)

“Chi Filter/Coming Down” by Masters Of Psychedelic Ambiance from Mu (Rather Interesting), Released April 1995 (Start Time: 52:47)