Tuesday, December 18, 2012

awaking silently before sunrise


“From A Solid To A Liquid” by Biosphere from Dropsonde (Touch), Released February 21, 2006 (Start Time: 00:00)

“After Rainfall” by Ora from After Rainfall (Fungal), Released 2003 (Start Time: 04:58)

“Breakwater At Dawn” by Cousin Silas from Geographics (Earth Monkey Productions Netlabel), Released Unknown (Start Time: 09:54)

“Geiss” by Igneous Flame from Oxana (Chillfactor10 Records), Released January 1, 2004 (Start Time: 11:21)

“Even If You’re Never Awake” by Stars Of The Lid from And Their Refinement Of The Decline (Kranky), Released April 3, 2007 (Start Time: 15:21)

“Between The Hours” by Rapoon from Tin Of Drum (Staalplaat), Released November 24, 1998 (Start Time: 24:26)

“A Dream Of A Spider” by Andrew Thomas from Pop Ambient (Kompakt Germany), Released February 17, 2009 (Start Time: 32:06)

“Flashing Emergency Lights” by Dave Preston from Soundtrack For Motion (CDBY), Released July 20, 2010 (Start Time: 36:12)

“Meditation 2” by Ishwish from Meditations (Magnatune), Released July 3, 2010 (Start Time: 40:17)

“The Clear Light” by Paul Avgerinos from Bliss (Round Sky Music), Released September 20, 2011 (Start Time: 45:04)

“Midnight Submersion” by Cluster Balm from 1.0 (Blue Water Records), Released August, 2004 (Start Time: 51:42)

“Ascent” by Arcticology from Haven (Earth Mantra Netlabel), Released 2009 (Start Time: 55:29)

Sunday, December 2, 2012

music for the mind


“Sherbet Head” by Boards Of Canada from Campfire Headphase (Warp Records), Released October 18, 2005 (Start Time: 00:00)

“Remembrance (Fires Remix)” by Bombay Dub Orchestra from Bombay Dub Orchestra (Six Degrees), Released February 28, 2006 (Start Time: 02:25)

“Dawn” by The Cinematic Orchestra from Man With A Movie Camera (Ninetune Records / Redeye), Released June 30, 2009 (Start Time: 07:44)

“Transmission/Intermission” by Carbon Based Lifeforms from World Of Sleepers (Ultimae Records), Released November 27, 2006 (Start Time: 11:30)

“Prelude” by Soel from Memento (Warner Brothers), Released March 1, 2006 (Start Time: 16:16)

“Horizon (Excerpt)” by Tangerine Dream from Extracts From Poland (Jive Electro), Released 1984 (Start Time: 18:03)

“Takk” by Sigur Ros from Takk (Dig) (Geffen Records), Released September 13, 2005 (Start Time: 21:29)

“Open The Light” by Boards Of Canada from Music Has The Right To Children (Warp Records), Released April 20, 1998 (Start Time: 23:14)

“Instant Space Orchestra” by Braindouche from Hyphen (Magnatune), Released July 17, 2010 (Start Time: 27:28)

“Farscape” by Ion from Future Forever (Magnatune), Released March 31, 2008 (Start Time: 34:40)

“EeR NR1” by Peter Alargic from Ambitronika (Magnatune), Released November 20, 2010 (Start Time: 37:38)

“Pulse Section I” by Steve Reich from Music For 18 Musicians (Ecm Records), Released April 18, 2000 (Start Time: 40:07)

“#12” by Aphex Twin from Selected Ambient Works, Volume II (Sire Records Company), Released March 8, 1994 (Start Time: 45:28)

“American Beauty” by Thomas Newman from American Beauty (Score) (Dreamworks), Released January 11, 2000 (Start Time: 52:22)

“What Have You Done” by Adam Fielding from Lightfields (Distinctive Records), Released December 12, 2010 (Start Time: 55:22)

harmony and decay

Hey, all in cyber-space. I released a collection of songs on an EP with a musician buddy of mine under the name Harmony & Decay. It is abolutely free to download, you can check out our website HERE, and follow the links onto the Soundcloud or Bandcamp page to listen/download. Thanks and enjoy! Peace.